Whether you want to see a play, shop, taking in a spectacular performance at the RiverCenter or Springer come to Uptown for all your family fun! Restaurants, shopping, performing arts, night life and the RiverWalk make for a day and night of fun. City life and the vibrant pulse of the street make Uptown Columbus a popular place for locals, Uptown residents and visitors from around the region.

Throughout the year, Uptown hosts a wide variety of events, from art shows to concerts to a fresh Farmers Market every Saturday from April – November. Check out our events page (hyper link) for up to date information on what is happening in Uptown!

Below you will find a list of places to play, enjoy night life and where to find Uptown art galleries.

Brushes and Beverages
www.brushesand beverages.com
1102 Broadway
706.442.9925

Riverside Theatre Complex


theatre.columbusstate.edu

6 W 10th Street

706.507.844


Blue Heron Adventure


www.whitewaterexpress.com/blue-heron-adventures/

1000 Bay Avenue

706.321.4720


KPL Fitness at Uptown


www.kplfitness.com

1234 Broadway

706.593.3341

Chatt Glide Tours www.chattglidetours.com 512 13th Street
(Across the 13th Street Bridge with Whitewater Express in Phenix Plaza)
706.660.9247
Civil War Naval Museum at Port Columbus portcolumbus.org 1002 Victory Drive 706.327.9798
Coca Cola Space Science Center www.ccssc.org 701 Front Avenue   706.649.1477
Columbus Civic Center www.columbuscivic
center.org
400 4th Street 706.225.4482
Columbus Convention and Visitors Bureau visitcolumbusga.com
900 Front Avenue 800.999.1613
Company C, Academy of Dance www.companycacademey
ofdance.com
1100 Broadway 706.327.7136
Columbus Symphony Orchestra
www.csoga.org
Broadway and 10th Street 706.323.5059
Convention and Trade Center www.convention
tradecenter.com
801 Front Avenue 706.327.4522
Corn Center and Theatre on the Park www.columbusstate.edu 912 Front Ave 706.507.8301
CSU Rankin Gardens & Atrium rankin.columbusstate.edu 13 East 10th Street 706.641.5011
Historic Columbus Foundation www.historic
columbus.com
1440 2nd Avenue 706.322.0756
J.P. Thayer YMCA www.columbusymca.com 24 14th Street 706.322.8269
RiverCenter for the Performing Arts www.rivercenter.org Broadway and 10th Street 706.256.3620
Schwob School of Music music.columbusstate.edu 900 Broadway 706.649.7225
Springer Opera House www.springeropera
house.org
103 10th Street 706.327.3688
The Garrett-Bullock House
www.garrettbullockhouse.com 1402 2nd Avenue
706.536.4054
The Loft Recording Studio www.theloft.com 1036 Broadway 706.653.1492

HOTELS/LODGING
Econo Lodge www.econolodge.com 1034 Veterans 706.324.3694
Howard Johnson www.hojo.com 1011 Veterans 706.322.6641
Marriott www.marriott.com 800 Front Avenue 706.324.1800
Quality Inn www.qualityinn.com 1325 Veterans 706.322.2522
Rothschild Pound
House Bed and Breakfast
www.thepound
houseinn.com
201 7th Street 706.322.4075

NIGHTLIFE
Belloos
www.belloos.com
11 9th Street
706.494.1584
Billiards on Broadwww.facebook.com/billiardsonbroad1113 Broadway
706.211.5666
Yazoo's

1113 Broadway
706.320.0630
Flip Flops
https://www.facebook.com/flipflopscolumbus1039 Broadway
706.507.5479
Mario's

1010 Broadway
706.507.3089
Yazoo's

www.facebook.com/PartyAtMix

1040 Broadway
706.566.6897
Rafters

1026 Broadway
706.576.2242
Scruffy Murphy's

1037 Broadway
706.322.3460
The Loft 
www.theloft.com
1034 Broadway
706.546.8141
The Social
www.thesocialtaqueria.com1047 Broadway
706.221.9889
Twisted

1111 Broadway
706.801.5195
The Uptown Tap

1024 Broadway
706.653.8277